Call Us Today! (215) 485-3550

Proudly serving Mullica hill, NJ and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.58

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Ro C.

Comments: OMGOODNESS, what can I say about Vick, Drew and their crew.......MAGNIFICENT!!!!! I met with multiple contractors before I met Vick. the contractors either didn't show up.... showed up and provided an inflated estimate or started work but did not complete it. Then I called Vick. From the first meeting I thought 'this guy is too good to be true'. He came in, listened to my needs, assessed my home, made recommendations then left with a promise that I would receive an estimate within a few days. I honestly didn't think I would hear from him again. The amount of work I needed done in my home often scared folks away. To my surprise, true to his word, a few days later I had a written, itemized estimate in my inbox with competitive prices. After answering some clarifying questions, Vick was hired. Now you must know, that my home needed major repairs/renovations throughout. You see, my home was affected by smoke and water damage due to an adjoining house fire 10 months ago. My home had been sitting for 7+ months before work could be started. So you can guess that a house that sits in that condition only worsens. Vick was not afraid of the challenge but rather excited about it. He could see beyond my houses' current state and to its potential and surprisingly, he was able to make me see it as well. He was ready to turn my piece of coal into a diamond. I knew it was going to be a challenge. but throughout this journey, Vick has had a solution for every problem that either developed during the process OR by me asking for adjustments. And when providing me updates, instead of saying to me: your house is in horrible condition Rose, he would say... Your walls needed love, so we gave it some...He NEVER said No. He would always respond with.. let me think how I can best do it, and he made it happen!! Vick brings with him Every member of his team that specializes in their particular craft: Electrician, Painter, Carpenter, Flooring, Plumber, Drywaller, etc. He brings in the Right person to do the job needed. Most contractors would bring in a general handy man trying to do everything.. As they say, a jack of all trades and a master of none. Not Vick or Drew!!! These gentlemen are true Masters of their craft!!! For example, I had my kitchen and bath done right before I found Vick...BELIEVE Me when I tell you that if I had known about Vick he would have done my bathroom and kitchen as well, but unfortunately I found him after I had already signed a contract with another company. Oh, how I wish I had known about Vick before... But that's a review for another time. I digress.....The plumber who was just there to install a gas line for a stove, noticed that there were no shut off valves in my brand new bathroom shower. What did the plumber do, that was hired for one thing.., Vick had him install shut off valves in the shower, then had him check out the rest of the bathroom. When he noticed a leak in the shower as well, he fixed it. When the floor needed some more support, Vic had it fixed as well as he was replacing the living room ceiling. Who does that..??!!.. I'll tell you... Vick and his Crew. They listen to the customer.. They follow the customers requests and they make recommendations when necessary. After my kitchen/bath stress, Vick was the Healer that I needed. They go the extra mile to make your dreams come true and turn your house back into your home..They love what they do and it shows. Vick and his Foreman Drew are a creative, dynamite team. They WILL get the job done and within budget!!!... Now for the surprise....you'll never guess that they are not finished creating their masterpiece yet with my home. That's right....They are only half way done. So you can imagine if I'm leaving them this GLOWING review already and I haven't even seen the finished product, these guys must be the REAL thing.. I will comeback when I am, comfortable in my newly remodeled home and give you a final review

Review Date: 06/18/2018 | Author: Mikel S.

Comments: Vic and his crew did a good job ... all very respectful

Review Date: 05/13/2018 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: Vick and his crew expertly took care of a structural kitchen rebuild in my turn of the Century home. Great work done in a timely fashion (despite constant surprises from the house) for a great price. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Katherine M.

Comments: They showed up promptly every time, did quality work, gave me great suggestions and ideas on unique facets of my bathroom. Also, explained what they were doing, showed great knowledge, not just for the immediate work, but about the impact of their work down the road. For example, they laid down an extra layer to my subfloor before installing the tile in order to avoid cracking grout in the future where subfloor has some flexibility (at least that is how I understood it!). I echo the other positive reviews. Great job!

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Charles O.

Comments: We hired Vic to completely demo & renovate our kitchen. His team knocked down a couple walls, moved duct work around, painted, redid original hardwood floors to match existing, installed cabinets, lights, windows and doors. A soup-to-nuts project with a great price and great customer service/team. The only reason we gave 4.5 and not a 5 star rating is because we had an issue with the HVAC team - when they moved duct work around, we immediate noticed there was no flow in the babies room. They did nothing for 2 weeks and when they looked at it they told us there was nothing they can do. Obviously we cannot go w/o heat in the nursery so we were forced to put a lot of pressure on them to figure it out. They had to undo the newly installed sheetrock and try a few other things but eventually got it to work. In summary, highly recommend Vic and we will definitely be working with him again in the future.

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Gerry N.

Comments: The workers were great very knowledgeable.Very professional Never left a mess. They did a Beautiful job. I love my new kitchen. Thank you Vic. And a special thanks to Drew you did a fantastic job.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: Nancy F.

Comments: Vick B and all of the contractors he brought to my house were wonderful. They cleaned up when they were done. When I have other projects to complete, I will call them again. Thank you,Vick, for everything you have done for me.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Marelyn M.

Comments: I am so glad I chose Vick B's Painters Plus LLC. Fair price, always on time, awesome with cleaning up any areas where they worked. Overall, I am very happy and satisfied with the final look of my kitchen and basement. Awesome job guys!!!

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Joseph D.

Comments: On time, cleanup was great. Fair price

Review Date: 05/19/2015 | Author: Kareem C.

Comments: Vick installed a new railing along with spindles. It looks better than what was originally in it's place. His price was reasonable. He showed up early, finished in less time than I expected and cleaned up the area very well. I plan to use him for other things that need to be done.

Review Date: 11/17/2014 | Author: Florence M.

Comments: He was very fair in his price compared to others we saw. He arrived for his appointment on time and started the work on time. He was very pleasent to talk with and described everything. The selection he made for the banister was great (post and spindles). I could of not asked for more. I plan on using him again.

Review Date: 06/10/2014 | Author: Brends S.

Comments: Vic was great to work with . we had various projects done and they an excellent job . We will would absolutely work with him again

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Vic did a fine job installing new ceiling tiles and stabilized my old dishwasher rather than install a hew one. I would call him a handyman rather than a contractor. He cannot do plumbing but called a colleague for an unrelated plumbing problem he did not do any of the choices above although he re installed the ceiling lighting

Review Date: 02/19/2014 | Author: Joseph F.

Comments: Vick was very friendly, most helpful, and extremely professional. He demoed my old carpet and installed a complete wood floor. Additionally he did a dozen other minor repairs and fix-ups that needed attention. His price was very reasonable, and he finished the job in half the expected time. I will be using him from now on. I highly recommend him to everybody for all home repair and install work. Vick is my hero!

Review Date: 01/24/2014 | Author: Jeffrey K.

Comments: Victor was great to work with. He was flexible throughout the job as things became obstacles or if I changed my mind about something. His team stayed on schedule. I would absolutely work with him again.

Review Date: 04/03/2013 | Author: Gloria P.

Comments: Of the many contractors I have hired in the past, Vick B's Painters Plus LLC is the best. I was so happy with the excellent job they did on the exterior and interior painting and kitchen tiling done in my home. His prices are reasonable. Vick B's is reliable, prompt, courteous and flexible. They cheerfully did a few small repairs not scheduled that were most helpful. A+. Most highly recommended: I was lucky to get them..

Review Date: 09/07/2012 | Author: Branden G.

Comments: Quality work and excellent customer service at a reasonable price!

Review Date: 05/12/2012 | Author: Andrew P.

Comments: Very professional team, Vick and his guys did a fantastic job for us!

Review Date: 01/24/2012 | Author: Tim M.

Comments: Hired him to do one job and ended up using him for several. He painted a 4 story 8000 sq. ft house and did an unbelievable job for the money!

Review Date: 01/21/2012 | Author: Brian G.

Comments: I am not sure how I found Vic. I had other contractors give me estimates on the cost for a tiling job. Vic easily beat the competitions price which scared me about using his company because I thought a cheaper price may mean a lesser result. Wow was I wrong. He finished tiling in three days and did an unbelievable job. He worked around my schedule, around my wants, and he did not cut corners. In my shower I needed a custom threshold because of the width of the tile I decided on using. Vic came back after the tiling was complete and installed my threshold and shaved some inches off the rooms door for free. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: Kathleen E.

Comments: Great customer service and very reasonable costs.

Review Date: 01/05/2012 | Author: Bill E.

Comments: Victor completely understood what we wanted re: design. The end result was exactly what we had envisioned. Beautiful job. Well done and done on time.

Review Date: 12/29/2011 | Author: Deesahchea C.

Comments: Really friendly always on time.. They did a gorgeous job I had accent walls painted.. I'm having them do my carpet next month.!!

Review Date: 09/13/2011 | Author: Kyle N.

Comments: Victor is very reliable and reasonable. He was willing to work my time-table and was on time when the project was to begin. I actually contracted another paint job (basement) due to his skill, price and timeliness.

Review Date: 08/07/2011 | Author: Sharon C.

Comments: This company does great work, they come at the set time, work is of good quality, they keep the work areas neat and prices are affordable.

Review Date: 08/05/2011 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: reasonable,on time, and work was excellent. I have no complaints, will use them in the future

Review Date: 03/30/2011 | Author: Len D.

Comments: very nice guy. great work

Review Date: 01/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We hired Victor to paint the interior of our home. He was great to work with. He worked quickly and professionally, he showed concern for what we wanted. He always showed on-time (even in snow), completed the work when he said he would and the results were better than expected. He showed flexibility and was able to complete a few miscellaneous jobs in house that were not part of the request.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PA059465 (Home Improvement Contractor)